Long Island University Logo
Brooklyn Campus, "Come Grow With Us"

Click below for the Departmental listing of Faculty Members
Accounting, Taxation and Law

Computer Science and 

Information Sciences

Business Management

Public Administration

Administrative Staff


Accounting, Taxation and Law 
Department Faculty

Fischman, Myrna L. 
Ph.D., C.P.A., Professor of Accounting
Acting Chair, Department of Accounting, Taxation and Law

(718) 488-1157

Davis, Arthur
J.D., Associate Professor of Law
(718) 488-1141

Owsen, Dwight M
Instructor of Accounting
718-246-6464

Wolitzer, Philip 
M.B.A., C.P.A., Professor Emeritus of Accounting
(718) 488-1152


 
Computer Science and
Information Sciences Department
(top of page)


Chung, Ping-Tsai
Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Chair, Department of Computer Science
(718) 488-1073

Ait-Hellal, Omar
Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Computer Science
(718) 780-1271

DePaula, Virginia
Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Computer Science
718-488-1269

Devi, Murali
M.S., Assistant Professor of Computer Science 
(718) 488-1282 

Ghriga, Mohammed 
Ph.D., Associate Professor of Computer Science
(718) 488-1130

League, Christopher
Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Computer Science 
(718) 488-1274

Rodriguez, Jose 
Ph.D., Professor of Computer Science
(718) 488-1677 

 

Managerial Sciences (top of page)



Kuan-Pin Chiang
Assistant Professor
Work: (718) 488-1147
kuan.chiang@liu.edu

 

Adva Dinur
Assistant Professor
Work:  (718) 488-1145
adva.dinur@liu.edu

 

John T. Evans
Managerial Sciences Chair/Associate Professor
Work: (718) 488-1147
john.evans@liu.edu

 

Jordan J. Kaplan
HRM Program Director/Associate Professor
Work: (718) 488-1148
jordan.kaplan@liu.edu

 

Jim Lyttle
Assistant Professor
Work:  (718) 488-1151
jim.lyttle@liu.edu

 

Yuko Minowa
Work:  (718) 488-1142
yuko.minowa@liu.edu

 

Herbert Sherman
Full Professor
Cell: (516) 314-2559

 

Harry E. Stucke
Full Professor
Work: (718) 488-1143
harry.stucke@liu.edu

 

Hatice Uzun
Assistant Professor
Work: (718) 488-1128
hatice.uzun@liu.edu

 

Emmanuelle Vaast
Assistant Professor
Work: (718) 488-3391
emmanuelle.vaast@liu.edu

 

Jia Wang
Visiting Instructor
Work:  (718) 246-6473

 

Jishan Zhu
Assistant Professor
Work: (718) 488-1144
jishan.zhu@liu.edu

 

Public Administration (top of page)


Kirchhoff, Judith 
Ph.D., Associate Professor 

(718) 488-1156 

Lyons, Beverly 
Ph.D., Associate Professor of Public Administration
(718) 488-1136

Ransom, Pamela
Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Public Administration
(718) 488-1135

Shick, Robert 
Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Public Administration
(718) 488-1422

Zemrani, Aziza
Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Public Administration
(718) 488-1162

 

 

Administrative Staff


Long, Sandra
Secretary to the Computer Science Department
(718) 488-1073

Dickerson, La’Shaina
Director of Special Projects and Events
(718) 488-1132

Passer, Marni
Academic Advisor
(718) 488-1131

Pierre, Joan 
Secretary to Academic Advisement
(718) 488-1121

Scholes, Tamika
Academic Advisor
(718) 488-1123

Scotto, Roberta
Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
(718) 488-1130

Sparks, Francine
Secretary to the Department of Accounting, Taxation and Law
(718) 780-4062

Washington, Arthur
Director of  Computing
(718) 488-1277

Williams, Linnette
Assistant Dean
(718) 488-1072

Yangas, Maria 
Secretary to the Public Administration Program
(718) 488-1071

(top of page)