Long Island University Logo

 
 
 

Faculty

Paul Michael Ramirez, Ph.D.
Department Chair

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Neuropsychology
City University of New York, 1990
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1267 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: paul.ramirez@liu.edu
Nicholas Papouchis, Ph.D., ABPP
Director, Ph.D. Program in Clinical Psychology

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, City University of New York, 1971
Graduate, New York University Postdoctoral
Program in Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy
Diplomate in Clinical Psychology, ABPP
American Board of Professional Psychology

   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1174 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: nicholas.papouchas@liu.edu
 
David Castro-Blanco, Ph.D., ABPP

 
   
Education Ph.D. (1980) St. John’s University, New York
Clinical Internship: (1985-1986) South Oaks Hospital, New York
Post-Doctoral Research Fellow (1991-1995) NYS Psychiatric Institute, Columbia
College of Physicians and Surgeons
Board Certification in Clinical Psychology (ABPP) 1999

   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1170 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: david.castro-blanco@liu.edu
 
Joan Duncan, Ph.D.

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
Clark University, 1977
Graduate, Yale University Postdoctoral Program, 1978
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1171 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: joan.duncan@liu.edu
 
Roger Frie, Ph.D. Psy.D.

 
   
Education Ph.D., Phenomenological Psychology and Philosophy
Cambridge University, UK, 1994
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, George Washington Unvirsity, 2001
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1175 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: roger.frie@liu.edu
 
 
Robert Fudin, Ph.D.

 
   
Education Ph.D., Experimental Psychology
New York University, 1967
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1173 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: robert.fudin@liu.edu
Marvin Hurvich, Ph.D., ABPP

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
University of Pennsylvania, 1960
Graduate, New York University Postdoctoral
Program in Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy, 1968
Diplomate in Psychoanalysis,
American Board of Psychological Examiners
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1172 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: marvin.hurvich@liu.edu
 
Gary Kose, Ph.D.

 
   
Education Ph.D., Developmental Psychology
City University of New York, 1982
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-3360 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: gary.kose@liu.edu
Elizabeth Kudadjie-Gyamfi, Ph.D.

 
   
Education

Ph.D. Experimental Psychology
State University of New York, Stony Brook, 1998

   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-246-6307 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: elizabeth.kudadjie-gyamfi@liu.edu
Carol Magai, Ph.D.

 
   
Education Ph.D., Developmental Psychology
Rutgers University, 1980
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1177 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: carol.magai@liu.edu
 
Howard Mcguire, Ph.D.
 

Social/Personality Psychology
   
Education Ph.D., Social/Personality Psychology University of Illinois, 1972
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1176 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: howard.mcguire@liu.edu
Linda Penn, Ph.D.
Director, L.I.U. Psychological Services Center

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
Adelphi University, 1975
Graduate, New York University Postdoctoral Program in Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy, 1983
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1265 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: linda.penn@liu.edu
 
Barry Ritzler, Ph.D., ABPP  

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
Wayne State University, 1969
Diplomate in Clinical Psychology, ABPP, 1984
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1175 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: barry.ritzler@liu.edu
 
Lisa Wallner Samstag, Ph.D.
 

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
City University of New York, 1998
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1182 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: lisa.samstag@liu.edu
 
Elliott Schuman, Ph.D.
 

 
   
Education Ph.D., Counseling Psychology
Columbia University, 1958
Certificate, National Psychological Association for Psychoanalysis, 1969
Certificate, Center for Modern Psychoanalytic Studies, 1980
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1600 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: elliott.schuman@liu.edu
Philip Wong, Ph.D.
 

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
University of Michigan, 1992
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-246-6439 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: philip.wong@liu.edu
Seymour Pardo, Ph.D.
 

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
Long Island University, 1992
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-246-6439 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: Seymour.Pardo@liu.edu

 

Long Island University

Brooklyn Campus

Psychology Department