Long Island University Logo

 
 
 

Faculty

Elizabeth Kudadjie-Gyamfi, Ph.D.        Department Chair

 
   
Education

Ph.D. Experimental Psychology
State University of New York, Stony Brook, 1998

   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-246-6307 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: elizabeth.kudadjie-gyamfi@liu.edu



Nicholas Papouchis, Ph.D., ABPP
Director, Ph.D. Program in Clinical Psychology

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, City University of New York, 1971
Graduate, New York University Postdoctoral
Program in Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy
Diplomate in Clinical Psychology, ABPP
American Board of Professional Psychology

   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1164 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL:nicholas.papouchis@liu.edu



Joan Duncan, Ph.D.

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
Clark University, 1977
Graduate, Yale University Postdoctoral Program, 1978
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1171 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: joan.duncan@liu.edu
 
 
Robert Fudin, Ph.D.

 
   
Education Ph.D., Experimental Psychology
New York University, 1967
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1173 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: robert.fudin@liu.edu
Sara Chiara Haden, Ph.D.
 

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Virginia Tech)
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: (718) 488-1000 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: Sara.Haden@liu.edu
 
Marvin Hurvich, Ph.D., ABPP

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
University of Pennsylvania, 1960
Graduate, New York University Postdoctoral
Program in Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy, 1968
Diplomate in Psychoanalysis,
American Board of Psychological Examiners
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1172 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: marvin.hurvich@liu.edu
 
Gary Kose, Ph.D.

 
   
Education Ph.D., Developmental Psychology
City University of New York, 1982
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-3360 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: gary.kose@liu.edu
Carol Magai, Ph.D.

 
   
Education Ph.D., Developmental Psychology
Rutgers University, 1980
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1177 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: carol.magai@liu.edu
Kevin B. Meehan, Ph.D.
 

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
Graduate Center of the City University of New York
Postdoctoral Fellow, St. Luke's-Roosevelt Hospital Center
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE

PHONE: 718 246 6439 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: Kevin.Meehan@liu.edu


 
 
Howard Mcguire, Ph.D.
 

Social/Personality Psychology
   
Education Ph.D., Social/Personality Psychology University of Illinois, 1972
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1176 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: howard.mcguire@liu.edu
Seymour Pardo, Ph.D.
 

 
Special Adjunct Professor
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
Long Island University, 1992
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE

FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: Seymour.Pardo@liu.edu


 
Linda Penn, Ph.D.
Director, L.I.U. Psychological Services Center

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
Adelphi University, 1975
Graduate, New York University Postdoctoral Program in Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy, 1983
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1265 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: linda.penn@liu.edu



Paul Michael Ramirez, Ph.D.
 

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Neuropsychology
City University of New York, 1990
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1267 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: paul.ramirez@liu.edu




Lisa Wallner Samstag, Ph.D.
 

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
City University of New York, 1998
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718-488-1182 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: lisa.samstag@liu.edu



Benjamin A. Saunders, Ph.D.
 

 
   
Education Ph.D., Social Psychology
University of Illinois at Chicago, 2008
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE

PHONE: (718) 488-1170 | FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: Benjamin.Saunders@liu.edu


Philip Wong, Ph.D.
 

 
   
Education Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
University of Michigan, 1992
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
FAX: 718-488-1179 | EMAIL: philip.wong@liu.edu

 

Long Island University

Brooklyn Campus

Psychology Department