Long Island University Logo
Library
 
 
 
 

Library Faculty and Staff

OFFICE OF THE DEAN 
Valeda Dent Dean of University Libraries   (718) 488-1081 Valeda.Dent@liu.edu
Ingrid Wang Director, Brooklyn Library Associate Professor (718) 488-1680 Ingrid.Wang@liu.edu
Thomas Freedman Business Manager   (718) 488-1020 Thomas.Freedman@liu.edu
Paula Patino Administrative Assistant   (718) 488-1081 Paula.Patino@liu.edu
PUBLIC SERVICES DIVISION 
Public Services 
Circulation Department (718) 488-1338
Seth Gordon Circulation Services Manager   (718) 488-3387 Seth.Gordon@liu.edu
Rodney James Circulation Assistant/ERes Assistant   (718) 488-1080 Rodney.James@liu.edu
Yvette James Circulation Assistant   (718) 488-1302 Yvette.James@liu.edu
Andrew Thomas Circulation/ERes Assistant   (718) 488-1338 Andrew.Thomas@liu.edu
Media Department (718) 246-6388
Rachel King Media Librarian Assistant Professor (718) 488-1311 Rachel.King@liu.edu
Patrick Jewell Media Assistant   (718) 488-3392

Patrick.Jewell@liu.edu

Lisa Rivera Media Assistant   (718) 780-4378 Lisa.Cotton@liu.edu
Reference Department (718) 780-4513
Susan Thomas Coordinator of Reference Services Assistant Professor (718) 246-6382
Emily Drabinski Coordinator of Library Instruction Assistant Professor (718) 780-4067
Katelyn Angell Reference and Instruction Librarian (Evening/Weekend) Instructor (718) 488-1315
Melissa Beuoy Reference and Instructional Technology Librarian Assistant Professor (718) 488-6015
Eamon Tewell Reference and Instruction Librarian Instructor (718) 488-3464
Gloria Willson Reference and Health Sciences Librarian Assistant Professor (718) 246-6362
Virginia Marquez Part-time Reference Librarian (718) 780-4513
Marjorie Charlot Reference Assistant   (718) 488-1225
Interlibrary Loan
Lisa Burwell Interlibrary Loan Assistant   (718) 488-1679 Lisa.Burwell@liu.edu
Milagros Castro Interlibrary Loan Assistant   (718) 488-1678 Milagros.Castro@liu.edu
Carol Fields Interlibrary Loan Assistant   (718) 488-1000 Ext. 1948
Interlibrary Loan Fax     (718) 246-6370  
Periodicals Department (718) 488-1318
Edward Keane Serials/Database Coordinator Associate Professor (718) 488-1317 Edward.Keane @liu.edu
Charulata Dyal Periodicals Assistant   (718) 488-3370 Charulata.Dyal@liu.edu
David Hillard Periodicals Assistant   (718) 780-4374 David.Hillard@liu.edu
Vicente Watson Periodicals Assistant   (718) 488-3346 Vicente.Watson@liu.edu
Special Collections/Archives
Janet Marks Archivist   (718) 488-1000 Ext. 2826 Janet.Marks@liu.edu
Constance Woo Full Professor   (718) 488-1321 Constance.Woo@liu.edu
TECHNOLOGY AND INFORMATION SERVICES DIVISION 
Ingrid Wang Director, Brooklyn Library Associate Professor (718) 488-1680 Ingrid.Wang@liu.edu
Library IT (Electronic Services)
Martin Zimerman Electronic Services Librarian Associate Professor (718) 246-6352 Martin.Zimerman@liu.edu
Chien Hao Yang Library IT Support Specialist (Part-time)   ChienHao.Yang@liu.edu
Library Cyber Lab     (718) 488-1882
Acquisitions Department
Charles Guarria Acquisitions Librarian Associate Professor (718) 780-4181 Charles.Guarria@liu.edu
Julia Bock Acquisitions Librarian Associate Professor (718) 780-4581 Julia.Bock@liu.edu
Sheila Tyler Acquisitions Assistant   (718) 780-4580 Sheila.Tyler@liu.edu
Cataloging Department
Patricia Keogh Head of Cataloging Associate Professor (718) 488-1309 Patricia.Keogh@liu.edu
Gloria Khan Cataloging Assistant   (718) 488-1353 Gloria.Khan@liu.edu
Jenniene Smith Cataloging Assistant   (718) 246-6355 Jenniene.Smith@liu.edu
Collections & Bibliographic Services
Anne Marie Rogan Technology and Information Services Division Assistant/Library Instruction Assistant   (718) 488-3468 AnneMarie.Rogan@liu.edu
 
Updated by I. Wang 9/13
 
Long Island University Brooklyn Campus LIU Libraries