Library
 

Administration

The administrative structure of the library consists of Department Heads, Coordinator of User Services, Coordinator of Technology and Information Services, and University Dean of Libraries. The Departments include Reference, Library Instruction, Circulation, Media Center, Periodicals, Electronic Services, Acqusitions, and Cataloging.

In addition to the group of Department Heads, the Library Assessment and Planning and Committee acts as a planning group to review and revise the library's Strategic Plan. The Planning and Assessment Committee consists of representatives from the library faculty, administration, support staff, student employees, and teaching faculty from an academic department.

OFFICE OF THE DEAN 
Valeda Dent Dean of University Libraries   (718) 488-1081 Valeda.Dent@liu.edu
Ingrid Wang Director, Brooklyn Library Associate Professor (718) 488-1680 Ingrid.Wang@liu.edu
Thomas Freedman Business Manager   (718) 488-1020 Thomas.Freedman@liu.edu
Paula Patino Administrative Assistant   (718) 488-1081 Paula.Patino@liu.edu
PUBLIC SERVICES DIVISION 
Coordinator of User Services   (718) 488-1680  
    Reference Department
    Susan Thomas Coordinator of Reference Services Assistant Professor (718) 246-6382 Susan.Thomas@liu.edu
    Library Instruction
    Emily Drabinski Coordinator of Library Instruction Assistant Professor (718) 488-1036 Emily.Drabinski@liu.edu
    Circulation Department
    Seth Gordon Circulation Services Manager   (718) 488-3387 Seth.Gordon@liu.edu
    Media Center
    Rachel King Media Librarian Assistant Professor (718) 488-1311 Rachel.King@liu.edu
    Periodicals Department
    Edward Keane Serials/Database Coordinator Associate Professor (718) 488-1317 Edward.Keane@liu.edu
TECHNOLOGY AND INFORMATION SERVICES DIVISION 
Ingrid Wang Director, Brooklyn Library Associate Professor (718) 488-1680 Ingrid.Wang@liu.edu
    Library Information Technology (Electronic Services)
    Ingrid Wang
    Acquisitions Department
    Julia Bock & Charles Guarria Co-Head of Acquisitions and Collections Associate Professor & Associate Professor (718) 780-4581
(718) 780-4181
Julia.Bock@liu.edu
Chareles.Guarria@liu.edu
    Cataloging Department
    Patricia Keogh Head of Cataloging Associate Professor (718) 488-1309 Patricia.Keogh@liu.edu
    Collections & Bibliographic Services
    Anne Marie Rogan Techology and Information Services Division Assistant   (718) 488-3468 AnneMarie.Rogan@liu.edu
 
Created by I. Wang 1/09. Updated 1/13.
 
Long Island University Brooklyn Campus LIU Libraries