Long Island University Logo


Biology Department

Faculty

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

 

Mark Birchette, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

CO-Director of the Multimedia and Interactive Learning (MIL) Project
Research Biological Anthropology
   
Education Ph.D., Anthropology
Harvard University, Boston, MA
PHONE: 718 488-3331 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: mark.birchette@liu.edu

Back to top

 

Denise Chung, Ph.D.
Professor

 
Research Biochemistry
   
Education Ph.D., Biochemistry
New York University, New York, NY
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718 246-6412| FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: denise.chung@liu.edu

 

 
David Cohen, Ph.D.
Professor

 
Research Developmental Botany
   
Education Ph.D., Developmental Botany
New York University, New York, NY
PHONE: 718 488 1486 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: david.cohen@liu.edu

 

 
James Corrigan, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor

 
Research Microbiology
   
Education Ph.D., Microbiology
New York University, New York, NY
PHONE: 718 488 1209 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: james.corrigan@liu.edu

 

Dennis Curley , Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

 
Research Microbiology
   
Education Ph.D., Microbiology
St. John's University, Jamaica, NY
PHONE: 718 488 1463 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: dennis.curley@liu.edu

Back to top

 

Anthony L. DePass, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Co-Director of the Multimedia and Interactive Learning (MIL) Project
   
Research Cell Biology
Education Ph.D., Molecular and Cellular Biology, 1999
University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA
Official Webpage http://myweb.brooklyn.liu.edu/adepass/
   
PHONE: 718 488 1487 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: adepass@liu.edu

Back to top

Carole Griffiths, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

 
Research Evolution; Ornithology
   
Education Ph.D., Evolution; Ornithology
CUNY, City College, New York, NY
PHONE: 718-780-4164| FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: carol.griffiths@liu.edu

Back to top

 
David Hammerman, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

 
Research Sensory Physiology
   
Education Ph.D., Physiology
New York University, New York, NY
PHONE: 718 780-4101 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: david.hammerman@liu.edu

 

 
Bruce A. Hanna, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor

 
Research Medical Microbiology
   
Education Ph.D., Medical Microbiology
St. John's University, New York, NY
PHONE: 718 488 1209 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: bruce.hanna@liu.edu

 

Janet Haynes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

 
Research Experimental Hematology
   
Education Ph.D., Physiology
New York University, New York, NY
PHONE: 718 488-3348 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: janet.haynes@liu.edu

 

 
Jordon Hirshon, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

 
Research Systematic Botany; Circadian Rhythms
   
Education Ph.D., Systematic Botany; Circadian Rhythms
Rutgers, Bushwich, New Jersey
PHONE: 718 488 1470 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: jordan.hirshon@liu.edu

Back to top

Cecilia Kovac, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

 
Research Molecular Immunology
   
Education Ph.D., Molecular Biology
Columbia University, New York, NY
PHONE: 718 246-6415 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: cecilia.kovac@liu.edu

Back to top

Lorraine Marsh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

 
Research Signal Transduction
   
Education Ph.D.
MIT, Boston, Massachusetts
   
Office Webpage CLICK HERE
PHONE: 718 488-1437 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | E-MAIL: lorraine.marsh@liu.edu |

 

 
Sylvester McKenna , Ph.D.
Associate Professor

 
Research Cell Biology
   
Education Ph.D., Cell Biology
New York University, New York, NY
PHONE: 718 488-1438| FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: sylvester.mckenna@liu.edu

 

Joseph Morin, Ph.D.
Chair& Associate Professor

 
Research Molecular Biology
   
Education Ph.D., Molecular Biology
University of Wisconsin - Madison, Madison, Wisconsin
   
   
PHONE: 718 246-6418 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: joseph.morin@liu.edu

 

Back to top

 

 
June Polak, Ph.D.
Professor

 
Research Plasmid Biology
   
Education Ph.D., Plasmid Biology
New York University, New York, NY
PHONE: 718 488-1467 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: june.polak@liu.edu

Back to top

 

Jose G. Tello, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 
Research Evolutionary Biology
   
Education Ph.D., Ecology and Evolution
University of Illinois, Chicago, IL
Official Webpage http://myweb.brooklyn.liu.edu/jtello
PHONE:718-488-1470| FAX:718-488-1465 | EMAIL: jose.tello@liu.edu

Back to top

 

 
Maria Vogelstein, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 
Research Molecular Microbiology
   
Education M.S. New York University
PHONE: 718 488-1457 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: maria.vogelstein@liu.edu

Back to top

 

Dong H. Kwon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 
Research Molecular Mechanisms of Antibiotic susceptibility and resistance
   
Education Ph.D., Microbial Genetics & Biochemistry, Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA
PHONE: 718 488-4098 | FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: dong.kwon@liu.edu

 

Ximara Peckham, M.D.
Visiting Professor

 
Research Physician & Surgeon
   
Education M.D. Caloas University, Manizales, Colombia
FAX: 718 488 1465 | EMAIL: ximara.peckham@liu.edu

 

 
Timothy W. Leslie, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Research Ecology, Entomology
   
Education Ph.D., Entomology
Pennsylvania State University
   
Phone: 718.780.4104 | Fax: 718.488.1465 | Email: Timothy.Leslie@liu.edu

 


 

Long Island University

Brooklyn Campus

Biology Department