about
degrees
studios
faculty
students
exhibitions
galleries contact

Apply Here!

VISUAL ART DEPARTMENT FACULTY

Robert K. Barry, Chairman
Associate Professor
MFA Univ of Delaware
Ceramic Sculpture, Ceramics, Potter's Wheel

bob.barry@liu.edu

 

Cynthia Dantzic, Professor
MFA Pratt Institute
2-D Design, Color, Drawing, Painting, Calligraphy

cdantzic@liu.edu

Hilary Lorenz, Associate Professor

MFA Univ of Iowa
Printmaking, Digital Printmaking

Digital Photography, Computer Graphics

hilary.lorenz@liu.edu

www.hilarylorenz.com
Liz Rudey, Professor
Ed.D Teacher's College, Columbia Univ. Art Education,
Ceramics; handbuilding and potter's wheel
Liz.Rudey@liu.edu
Nancy Grove, Associate Professor
Ph.D. CUNY Graduate Center

Art History  and Gallery Manager

nancy.grove@liu.edu

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY
Linda Apton
MFA Pratt Institute

Ceramics, Potter's Wheel
, Ceramic Sculpture
lany27@earthlink.net
Robert Grant
Art Therapy
robgrant107@worldnet.att.net
Ben Gersch
MFA Maryland Institute,
College of Art
Anatomical Drawing, Drawing for Comics
benjamingersch@yahoo.com

Caspar Henselmann
BFA Art institute of Chicago
Graduate studies Wayne State University
& Columbia University. Diploma of Medical illustration,UI College of Medicine Chicago IL.
Anatomical Drawing, Figure Sculpture, Sculpture

chenselmann@earthlink.net
www.casparhenselmann.com
Dik Liu
MFA Yale University
Drawing, Painting
dikfliu@aol.com
Anthony Martino
MFA Parson School of Design
Drawing, Painting
openhousestudios@msn.com
Anna Pinto, Assistant Professor

BA New York Univesity
Calligraphy
pintandpiet@earthlink.net

Johan Sellenraad
MFA University of Chicago
Painting, Drawing, Modern Art History

jsellenr@ezaccess.net
Francine Tyler
Ph.D. New York University
M.A. University of Chicago
Art 61, Art History
ft5@nyu.edu
Eleanor Winters
Calligraphy
wintersvdp@aol.com
1 University Plaza, Brooklyn NY 11201,T. 718. 488.1051, F. 718.488.1372
E. Chairman Bob.Barry@liu.edu